21 Lessons For The 21st Century : Book Thoughts

The book, although a highly informative read, I found it to be focusing mainly on a group of individuals in the highly developed world. As a person who is born and raised in Africa, I would say that our lessons for the 21st century, would be slightly different. I found myself not being able to relate to a lot of things that were mentioned in the book.

Admitted, that the world does seem as one in its entirety these days, whereby whatever happens to one country affects the whole world, it is truly still not the case in many aspects.

Nevertheless, we do not read all books just so we can relate and apply these situations in our lives. I did find topics like global warming to be extensively true and thoroughly explained, since this is a facet that we can all be a part of in order to make the world a better place for ourselves and everyone else.

All in all, I would say that I have gained a lot of knowledge from reading the book as Mr Yuval Harari is incredibly intelligent always shedding light through his immense knowledge of history, and having to peek through his mind is always a delight. Although I would not say that I agree to everything that is mentioned in the book, it was still an illuminating experience.

Rating: 4/10

 

#ReadingChallenge2020 : 2/15

 

 

Leave a comment